FTI Inducts New Special Advisory Council to Drive Growth and Engagement

The Facade Tectonics Institute (FTI) is pleased to announce its new Special Advisory Council (SAC). The Council is comprised of 27 individuals selected through a competitive application process and embody the disciplinary and geographic demographics of the Institute’s membership, international mission and inclusionary practices. The Council will function as a supportive body to the FTI Board of Directors on strategic Institute issues and initiatives that seek to drive growth and engagement.

The Special Advisory Council will represent the Institute in the marketplace and academia, implement ad hoc sub committees, advance the Institute’s mission, and help build the Institute through broad-based outreach and engagement of the AECO industry at local, regional and national levels. The Council members are thought leaders from a cross-section of the diverse sectors that comprise the AECO industry.

This announcement marks the inauguration of both the SAC members and the Council itself. Each Council member will construct a strategic 6-month contribution plan with the Institute that seeks to guide FTI leadership and achieve the Council’s 2019 priorities. Through targeted research and analysis of current and future FTI programs, the Council seeks to amplify engagement in FTI’s membership program, regional Forum series, biennial World Congress and Committee initiatives.

This is an extraordinary group of individuals and we are extremely fortunate to have their involvement in the SAC. On behalf of FTI, we congratulate these individuals on their achievements and their appointment to the SAC. We look forward to working together in accelerating the transformation to resilient and sustainable buildings and urban habitat.

Council Chairperson Stacey Hooper

The new council members were officially welcomed by Stacey Hooper, Chair of the Special Advisory Council and Principal at NBBJ, and Mic Patterson, Ambassador of Innovation & Collaboration at the Facade Tectonics Institute during the Council’s kickoff meeting. 2019 Special Advisory Council Members include:

  • Bob Cangemi, Renaissance Building Products
  • Nick Carillo, WWCCA
  • Joe Conover, Clark Construction Group
  • Alex Cox, Permasteelisa North America
  • Chris DeHaven, McCarthy Building Companies
  • Chris Drew, AS+GG Architects
  • Stéphan Hoffman, Morrison Hershfield
  • Ron Hull, Kuraray America
  • Jon H. Kimberlain, Dow Silicones
  • Mikkel Kragh, University of Southern Denmark
  • Sameer Kumar, SHoP Architects
  • John Neary, HOK New York
  • Becher Neme, Neme Design Studio
  • Matt O’Malley, DPR Construction
  • Sophie Pennetier, Enclos
  • Lisa Rammig, Eckersley O’Callaghan
  • April Rawson, National Fenestration Rating Council
  • Brienna Rust, Simpson Gumpertz & Heger
  • Matt Staublin, HOK
  • Sanjeev Tankha, Walter P Moore
  • Marty Trainor, Ventana Design-Build Systems
  • Hamid Vossoughi, WSP
  • Ye Wang, Join
  • Audrey Wu, Gensler
  • Stephan Wurster, Pohl Group

FTI’s SKINS email is the central source for the latest in building skin trends and research.

All emails include an unsubscribe link. You may opt out at any time. See our privacy policy.


Thank you, your details have been saved.