2023 Vitruvian Honors & Awards Ceremony

The Facade Tectonics Institute’s Vitruvian Lecture & Awards program celebrated outstanding achievements in the field of facade design and delivery. The program recognized outstanding projects, as well as project teams and individuals that have made extraordinary contributions to facade design, engineering, fabrication, installation and lifecycle performance. The projects and contributions demonstrated the goals of the Institute in advancing the art, science and technology of designing, planning, and constructing high-performance building facades for the benefit of the planet and people.

FTI's Vitruvian Lecture & Awards Committee worked collaboratively to develop seven distinct categories that are emblematic of The Institute's vision and mission and celebrate innovation, collaboration, and achievement within the AECO industry.

On September 14th, 2023, we will have a virtual presentation and announce the winners.

September 19th will be an in-person event in NYC. The 2023 Vitruvian Awards Lecture will be given by Rowan Georges, AIA, Associate Director of SOM’s New York office. Mr. Georges served as the Jury captain for this year’s Vitruvian Awards program. Join us at the Center For Architecture in New York City as we celebrate the finalists and winners! This in-person event will display projects as we enjoy cocktails and refreshments.

Scroll down to learn more about the jurors!

Event Speakers



Judging Panel

Achilles Ahimbisibwe, Associate Dean, Uganda Martyrs University

Julia Gersovitz, Professor of Practice, McGill University

Karen Brandt, Partner, Heintges

Kelly Sutherlin McLeod, Principal, Kelly Sutherlin McLeod Architecture, Inc.

Paula Lavarello, Principal, Zas Lavarello & Asociados

Rowan Georges, Associate Director, SOM

Ulrich Knaack, Professor Chair Design of Construction TU Delft