2023 Vitruvian Honors & Awards Program

Outstanding New Facade Award

The Outstanding New Facade is awarded to a deserving facade application on a new building project. There are three classifications and an award for each classification in this category. The classifications are:

  1. Low-rise new building facade, 1-4 stories

  2. Mid-rise new building facade, 5-9 stories

  3. High-rise new building facade, 10 or more stories

Submissions for the Outstanding New Facade category will be evaluated in the overarching context of innovation and sustainability, which may include diverse considerations ranging from design concepts to project delivery strategies, supply chain management and lifecycle performance attributes.

The hierarchy of consideration for the Outstanding New Facade Award will be:

  • 10% — Clarity (narrative and graphic representation)

  • 25% — Durability

  • 25% — Utility

  • 25% — Beauty

  • 15% — The extent to which collaboration and collaborative processes among the project team can be demonstrated to have played a definitive role in outstanding project outcomes.

Submission Requirements

Before beginning your submission, please review the following:

Submissions for this year's Vitruvian Honors & Awards has closed. Thank you for your nominations!