2020 World Congress Organizing Committee

This is a temporary committee organized solely for supporting the March 2020 World Congress in Los Angeles. The committee is currently comprised of people in the LA area, but this is not necessarily a requirement. There is a wide variety of needs relative to the organization and management of this event.

Committee Members

Katie Gould

Committee Chair
Photo of Valerie Block

Valerie Block

Manager, Market Development-America, Kuraray

Committee Member
Photo of Alex Cox

Alex Cox

Marketing Communications Manager, Permasteelisa

Committee Member
Photo of Florian Doebbel

Florian Doebbel

Business Development Manager, Facades, Sika - Vertical Glass

Committee Member

Katerina Hojgrova

Committee Member

Daniel Kelso


Committee Member
Photo of Karen Kensek

Karen Kensek

Professor of Practice of Architecture, USC

Committee Member
Photo of Jennie Matusova

Jennie Matusova

Project Architect, NBBJ

Committee Member
Photo of Douglas Noble

Douglas Noble

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs; Director, Chase L. Leavitt Master of Building Science Program; Associate Professor, USC

Committee Member
Photo of Mic Patterson

Mic Patterson

Ambassador of Innovation & Collaboration, Facade Tectonics Institute

Committee Member
Photo of Sophie Pennetier

Sophie Pennetier


Committee Member
Photo of Stephen Selkowitz

Stephen Selkowitz

Senior Advisor for Building Science, Lawrence Berkeley National Lab

Committee Member
Photo of Sanjeev Tankha

Sanjeev Tankha

Director I Enclosure Practice, Walter P Moore

Committee Member
Photo of AK Witte

AK Witte

Manager Marketing and Sales Administration, Schüco

Committee Member
Photo of Audrey Wu

Audrey Wu


Committee Member
Photo of Stephan Wurster

Stephan Wurster

Architect, Business Development Manager, Pohl

Committee Member

Want to get involved?

Applications to this committee are considered by the committee members on a case-by-case basis.

Request to join